UBC7: Feels like home

Since I left Bangalore, I’ve been on a break from kitchen duties and I’ve realized that as much as I enjoy my role as head chef; deciding the Foodmenu and looking up recipes, having my mother and mother-in-law make their specialties while I played chief taster, was a great change…

Back in the kitchen, I made crumb-coated chicken with mashed potatoes and broccoli.

When my husband, who had been living on his own till I joined him, smiled a big old smile when he saw what was for lunch, I had to ask, “It does feel like home, doesn’t it?”

******

Written for Write Tribes 100 Words on Saturday as well as part of the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

/

14 comments on “UBC7: Feels like home

  1. Tina says:

    aww.. so cute, it must be feeling like home, there is no alternative to home cooked yum food. All the best

    Like

  2. Shilpa Garg says:

    The husband’s smile said it all. There’s nothing like good home cooked food especially for a ‘forced’ bachelor 🙂

    Like

  3. shanx says:

    Home, food, and Love. Need you ask more? Good one 🙂

    Like

  4. catchats says:

    Great use of the prompt. Nothing like our comfort food cooked by us to make it feel like we’re home. Awwww!

    Like

  5. Shalzzz says:

    The pic looks yum!! I need the recipe!! 😉
    I’m sure your husband would have been waiting to have “homely”- oops, wifely food!! 🙂

    Like

  6. I love your post !
    Follow me please ! 😉
    cookandfashion.wordpress.com

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!