I get by with a little help from my friends…

It’s a friend’s birthday today. He and I aren’t the closest people in the world and truth be told we can’t spend five minutes together without arguing but funnily enough, I wouldn’t hesitate to turn to him if I needed to…

I got to thinking about all the people I’m lucky enough to call my friends…the ones I’ve known my whole life and the ones I’ve just met. The ones I can talk to about pretty much anything and am in touch with all the time and the ones I hardly speak to, email or text but who I know I can still talk to like I’ve never lost touch. The ones I absolutely love and the ones who I can’t live with or without. The ones I involve in all my little disappointments and who cry with me when I’m upset and the ones I talk to about my greatest joys knowing they’re dancing with me…

I’m blessed to have friends like the ones I do. People I wouldn’t trade for anything in the world…you know who you are…and quite honestly, I don’t know what I would do without you…thank you for always being there…thank you for giving me the privilege of calling you my friend…

One comment on “I get by with a little help from my friends…

  1. Rahul says:

    super cool…

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!

