The “I’m grateful” list

So, I am grateful for a lot of things and today is as good a day as any to make a short list, in no particular order, of a few of the things I’m thankful for:

  1. My parents, who are the best I could have asked for
  2. The unexpected, it takes my breath away and leaves me momentarily speechless
  3. Music, in most forms
  4. Photographs which get me all nostalgic and remind me of times gone by and how things have changed, or not
  5. The feel of a child hugging me tight
  6. My brother, who I’m growing closer to as the years go by
  7. Ice cream
  8. People who have believed in me my whole life
  9. The internet
  10. Failure and disappointment ( you can only go up from the bottom)
  11. People who can crack random jokes and make me laugh
  12. Faith and the strength it gives me
  13. Writers of books I’ve been touched by
  14. Electricity
  15. Cell phones and long conversations
  16. Whatsapp and Facebook (for some reason they go together in my head)
  17. Holidays
  18. Buffy, our pet cat who is the most interesting wonderful cat ever
  19. The rain and the cleansing cooling calming effect it has on everything
  20. My belief in the existence of true love.
Would love to hear what you think!

