Two months…

Two months from today, am going to be dressed in white…am going to be wearing a wedding ring…am going to go from Ms to Mrs…

Mine is an arranged marriage, meaning my parents did all the work and conducted an extremely good search to find the suitable boy. They probably deserve more credit than I can give them for the happy state I’m in, but, I did say yes! 🙂 They managed to find a chap who is pretty much everything I was looking for…and more. Considering how things panned out and the effort that was involved to locate him, I’m inclined to believe that the term “manhunt” originated in the countries of South Asia and initially referred to finding a good match for eligible daughters and not really to searching for a fugitive……

Anyhow…

Two months and I walk down the aisle…two months and I become a part of a new family…two months and I will be married…

Much like that princess (and in my head, I totally am a princess…sometimes…) in a fairy tale I read when I was very young, I found my frog…and luckily for me…he is indeed a veritable prince…

Would love to hear what you think!

