Left Handers Day!

As the right – hemisphere of the brain controls the left side, only left-handed people are in their right minds!

part-32435_640Being a lefty, I’ve had to get used to a world where everything has been designed for people whose dominant hand is their right one. From routine things like trying to make a fountain pen work for me to using scissors and other things likeย giving people things with my left hand (which offends so many people for reasons I have never understood) andย getting confused with which direction to move when I’m hugging someone, being left-handed has been challenging in a right handers world. So, imagine my joy when my father told me that August 13th is celebrated as Left Handers Day (Take that you rightys! We have a whole day DEDICATED to US!)

I know this post has come rather late in the day, but, to all the other lefty’s out there who have faced these sort of mini challenges simply because they prefer using their left hands, know that you are not alone! I’d love to hear what you have to say…

Left handers of the world unite! ๐Ÿ™‚

8 comments on “Left Handers Day!

  1. Abhra Pal says:

    Loved your post. I am told that I was born left handed but was raised as a right hander and eventually I was extremely slow in writing as a kid ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

    • Preeti says:

      I know what you’re talking about…the age old belief that being left handed was not a good thing…no?
      But, on the bright side, I’m sure for tasks other than writing, you can do them in half the time because you will be able to use both your hands to their very best ability! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you here again!

      Like

  2. jahidakhtar says:

    Haha.. that was a new information for me. Left handers day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. mahabore says:

    This was such a nice heartwarming post…hope you enjoyed the day yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. karan kumar says:

    Beautiful post . Visiting for the first time and trying to type in with my left hand only ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep sharing

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!

