UBC6: It just won’t ring

Dear Phone Network People,

Hi. I moved here on Friday. Apart from the many other things that I felt when I landed here, I was grateful because when I arrived at the SAM_0084airport, I was given a free SIM card so that I could do what I was aching to do, connect with my family. But sadly, my joy was short-lived because you have refused to register my number and now for two days, I’ve been left looking dismally at my phone while it sits lifelessly on my coffee table.

I never realized just how much I need my phone. It has been my constant companion and playmate for so long now. But without a network connection or data services, I’ve been forced to use it merely as a clock. It is insulting for a phone that can do so much. Also, without it, I have become restless and fidgety constantly waiting for a phone call on a phone which won’t ring. It pains me when I can’t simply carry my phone to the kitchen to look for interesting recipes to try and worse, when I am unable to call my mother to ask her what to do when I have added too much salt. As I do not even have WiFi at home, I can no longer use Whatsapp. Addicted as I am to it, I feel cut off from everyone I love. Phone Network People, I am in a new place and feel quite alone without a phone. I hope you understand what I’m saying.

Please kind Phone Network People…please give me connectivity.

In anticipation,

Preeti

******
/

12 comments on “UBC6: It just won’t ring

  1. […] am also glad to tell you that the phone network people seem to have read my letter to themΒ and today, when I turned on my phone out of sheer habit, I was overjoyed to find an SMS from the […]

    Like

  2. Shalzzz says:

    I can completely understand and I have been there! Hope it is activated soon πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Tina says:

    I completely understand your situation, how helpless we feel without the phone service. Hope it gets resolved soon.

    Like

  4. Darshan says:

    It has become an essential thing to us! We need it even before food, clothes and home! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Leo says:

    Hope they hear and activate your sim soon πŸ™‚

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!

