UBC22: Look up

While I was aimlessly scrolling up and down the news-feed on Facebook the other day, looking to see who had got married and who had gone on holiday, I chanced upon a video. It caught my attention and after watching it, I feel that there are few other things that can better express life as we know it than the words I heard here.

It’s called “Look Up” and it’s put together by Gary Turk. One of my favourite lines is: “This media we call social is anything but, when we open our computers and it’s our doors we shut.” The video is full of truths (can I call them that?) like that.

Please take a few minutes to watch it and let me know if you agree with me.

(The lyrics aren’t perfect…but they are quite helpful nonetheless)

******
/

4 comments on “UBC22: Look up

  1. I agree completely. You may be interested in reading my post http://proactiveindian.com/2014/02/08/smart-phones-stupid-users/

    Like

  2. Shilpa Garg says:

    It is time that we do the reality check. We are forever busy with our smart phones and sad that even at parties and when with friends, instead of talking to our real friends we are busy with our ‘virtual’ friends!

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!

