UBC31: Done and done!

When I started the Ultimate Blog Challenge, I was quite sure I would give up before I reached the end (and I almost did a couple of times). Posting everyday seemed an impossible task and truth be told there were several days when I couldn’t think of anything to write and thought it would be easier to just skip a day. But, some how, I got myself to sit at my laptop and today, look!Β I’ve got UBC31 in my post title!

Through this challenge I’ve discovered some really talented bloggers (Shashank, Vinodini, Tina and ChailtaliΒ come to mind immediately). I may not have read all their contributions this month but every time I did, I’ve been glad my cursor stopped atΒ their name.

To quote the husband, my “blog seems fuller. It looks better now”. It gives me so much happiness to see 100+ published posts. I know for most people that happens within the first six months of blogging but for me, it’s taken almost three years to get here. Posting regularly requires a lot of discipline and until this challenge I honestly thought I had none. Now I know different and like a cricketer who risks it all once he has crossed a century, I feel the need to see my score grow and grow! πŸ™‚

Blogging everyday has also improved my viewership in a way that I never expected. So, I’d like to thank everyone who has taken the time to come to my blog and read, comment and like my posts. You’ve encouraged me and helped me complete this challenge. Thanks to you, I am thinking of creating a page for my blog on social media because I finally feel like people will enjoy reading what I write!

Congrats to everyone who has completed this challenge. I hope to see you back at my blog. I know I will keep visiting yours! At the risk of sounding like Dora the Explorer, I’m going to sing, “We did it! We did it!” and urge you to join in with me! πŸ˜€

******

For the last time this July:
/

10 comments on “UBC31: Done and done!

  1. shanx says:

    Congratulations!!! Yay! Thanks for the mention Preeti πŸ™‚ (You made my day πŸ™‚ ) I need to grab the badge now πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. ifrazrahman says:

    Many congratulations πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Hey congrats Preeti. It’s been challenging, tiring and often wanted to give up at times but it was worth the effort-making new friends, getting honest feedback, stats and learning something new each day:)

    http://vishal-newkidontheblock.blogspot.com/2014/07/an-orkut-love-story-chapter-31.html

    Like

  4. sharu4ever says:

    Congrats on completing it successfully ! I have also completed April A-Z challenge and I know exactly how you feel ! πŸ˜€

    Much love πŸ™‚

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!

