I’m blank because…

250916525_cb160f75b2

 

I’m weird because…

I can eat yogurt for breakfast, lunch and dinner and even use it as a spread on bread if need be
I never have popcorn left for the second half of a movie no matter how big the tub
at a party I prefer spending time playing with the children than sitting with the grownups
I read and re-read books
I can’t imagine switching from paperbacks to e-books although the environmental advantages have occurred to me
I wake up in a cold sweat only when I have nightmares about cockroaches
I get sick when I go on a vegetarian diet
I am afraid of surfaces, like walls and ceilings, that aren’t smooth
I laugh when I’m afraid
I decided to get married to the husband after meeting him once and talking to him for less than half an hour!
my favourite kind of movie or book is one that can bring me to tears
I cannot sleep, even if it’s the hottest night of the year, without a blanket
I sometimes feel like the weighing machine is my biggest enemy
even though my cupboard is full, I never have anything to wear

I’m a bad friend because…

I suck at keeping in touch
I prefer to text/whatsapp than talk on the phone
I stop texting randomly…in the middle of conversations sometimes
I drop out of get-togethers at the last-minute
I don’t remember important information – like birthdays/anniversaries and someone usually has to remind me

I’m a good friend because…

I’m loyal…like true Leo loyal
I remember other important stuff… πŸ˜‰
I’m a good Aunt Agony and keeper of secrets
the happiness and joy of my friends gives me a real high

I’m sad because…

I’ve still not got used to living so far away from home
I miss my little niece all the time 😦
I’ve got no willpower to stick to a fitness regime
I don’t read enough even though I have so much time on hand

I’m happy because…

I’m writing/blogging more
my little blog is not so little anymore
my article appeared on a forum which I don’t own!
I wrote a story that is going to be published!!
I married a man with a natural talent for music
I have friends who make me smile like everything is perfect in the world

I’m excited for…

this new beginning in Bahrain we were fortunate to get
the outcome of my first bread baking experience in my new kitchen!
the holidays around the world that are no longerΒ just distant dreams
tomorrow…can’t wait for it to get here!

******

Image courtesy: http://www.flicker,com

This was one of the prompts that Corinne put up to help us post daily. I was a little hesitant to do it at first, because it seemed a little like an “About me” post. But then, as you can see, I went ahead and did it anyway. Thanks Little Miss Momma;Β was a brilliant idea!

15 comments on “I’m blank because…

  1. yay, for your story that will be published! It was lovely knowing a little more about you, Preeti!

    Like

  2. darrelljd says:

    Hey hey hey….welcome to Bahrain and the Middle East….all ur culinary dreams can be met here coz u got access to a lot of stuff u don’t get back home…diets r for the weak…just enjoy urself…and vacations…well oh yeah! U can really travel….enjoy PT…will see u soon

    Like

    • Preeti says:

      Looks who is talking about diets! Mr. I am now a quarter of my original size. Yes…am looking forward to the Bahrain experience. πŸ™‚
      See you around Darrell!

      Like

  3. shanx says:

    Yay! Your story is going to be published! Quite a good post here πŸ˜‰ Few points were like, “really?”
    You laugh when you’re afraid? How cool is that (seriously cool! ) Except for few obv points I guess we fall in the same weirdos type category πŸ˜€ (blanket and others, of course)

    Like

  4. […] for those of you reading my posts regularlyΒ you would know that yesterday I was excited about the outcome of my first bread baking experience in my new kitchen here. Let it […]

    Like

  5. I am also happy you are blogging/writing more πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Hey! nice sneak-peek into your life… πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Shalzzz says:

    How sweet! I share many of the same weird things as you! I just can’t go on a vegetarian diet. πŸ˜›

    Like

  8. ofwildthings says:

    This was a lovely read! πŸ™‚
    Feel free to check out my blog if you like and follow back if you like what I post xx

    – M β˜ͺ

    Like

Would love to hear what you think!

