And I miss you so…

letters-814_640Dear You,

I miss you. There. I said it. I don’t know if I am allowed to anymore, things being the way they are, but it’s how I feel. I wander the halls at home a little dazed on  so many days, constantly thinking of you. Because I still need you…like I have for so many years. 

Do you remember how close we were? Spending hours and hours together? Uninterrupted. In silence. Alone in our own little world? At peace in each other’s company? There was very little that could separate you from me…but now, how things have changed! It’s been almost a year since we began growing apart…but the ache I have because of your absence only grows stronger everyday.

Oh Sleep!! How I miss you! Come back to me, please?

Love ever,
Me…a sleep deprived mamma.

Would love to hear what you think!

